Latest Reviews for International Travel Insurance

Date Submitted: April 23, 2013
Travel Insurer: CSA Travel Protection
Coverage: 5 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 4 out of 10
Cost: 5 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: CSA IS A TOTAL RIP-OFF
I PAID FOR COVERAGE FOR MY BOYFIEND AND MYSELF IT WAS A SURPISE CRUISE FOR HIM. IN THE MEANTIME I GOT ANOTHER JOB AND HE GOT EXTENDED ON HIS OVERSEAS JOB. I SUBMITTED CLAIM AND DOCUMENTATION BACK IN OCTOBER 2012 TO THIS DATE APRIL 2013 I HAVE YET TO HEAR FROM THEM. I SUBMITTED DOCUMENTATION TWICE. ALL MONIES WERE DEDUCTED FROM MY DEBIT CARD ALSO SENT PROOF STILL NO RESPONSE
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: GEEGEE
56 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   VA

Date Submitted: December 11, 2012
Travel Insurer: CSA Travel Protection
Coverage: 10 out of 10
Claims: 10 out of 10
Customer Service: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: "Hurricane Sandy"
On October 29th the east coast was hit by Superstorm Sandy, My wife and I were scheduled to fly out of Logan airport on Tuesday the 30th to the USVI unfortunately downed trees, power outages and cancelled air flights put an end to our trip. This was the first time I ever had to file a claim using my trip insurance. I have purchased trip insurance on EVERY trip I have planned for piece of mind. I can say after being a little apprehensive about filing a claim and expecting "red tape" resistance I was pleasantly surprised on how well I was treated by CSA Travel Insurance. In a time where I am sure I was one of hundreds if not thousands of claims I recieved my claim within 30 days of the incident. I will NEVER plan a trip without having CSA Travel Protection as part of my package.


Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: John
54 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Barrington NH

Date Submitted: May 13, 2012
Travel Insurer: CSA Travel Protection
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: trip cancelled due to death
We were informed after 2 days on a cruise that my mother had passed away. It cost me $1300 to fly one way from Belize to Chicago. We lost five days from the cruise besides the prepaid tips and return to airport. I applied for $2400 in compensation, and received $1,00 or $200 a day. Yes, it was in the policy, but was not clear. I would not recommend buying this policy.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: David Strasemeier
70 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Dixon,Il

Date Submitted: April 2, 2012
Travel Insurer: Access America
Coverage: 2 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 4 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Dont Use Them Even if FREE!!!
I usually buy my own travel insurance but two years ago used a TA that gave me free insurance with Access America. I should of been suspicious! Anyway the day before we left my son had an emergency hospitalization. I called the cruiseline, the TA (DCL) and the insurance company immediately.My claim was 100% denied and I lost almost $3000.NEVER AGAIN!! They were unbelievably rude on the phone and I was told I could pay and dispute it further if I wanted.JUST TERRIBLE...
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: MathWiz
59 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Long Island

Date Submitted: March 12, 2012
Travel Insurer: Access America
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Run Away As Fast As You Can!
We bought the insurance. The cruise company cancelled the cruise and the claim for our airfare was denied. They said that was not covered. If the cruise line canceling is not a reason for a claim, what would be?
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Todd
45 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   South Carolina

Date Submitted: November 13, 2011
Travel Insurer: tripinsurance.com
Coverage: 10 out of 10
Claims: 10 out of 10
Customer Service: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Excellent Reputable Company
This company gives you a choice of various different under writers and there website clearly describes the different types of policies and is easy to understand. Unfortunately we had to file a claim 17 days before we were to depart for our cruise because my wife had to have emergency back surgery. We filed our claim and it took just a little over a month to receive the 80% back that we had lost to the cruise line. The customer service was excellent and it is easy to check on the status of your claim either by telephone or on line. Their policies are more comprehensive than what you can buy from cruise lines, airlines and the various travel sites. They will also cover preexisting conditions as long as the policy is purchased within 10 days of making the initial deposit for your trip. I would strongly recommend this company for your travel insurance needs. We will use them again when we book our next trip. They are the best kept secret on the internet
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Cary W
66 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Wilmette IL

Date Submitted: November 9, 2011
Travel Insurer: CSA Travel Protection
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: CSA does not pay
It took them a month to reject my claim.
I was told to read the fine print defining when a hurricane is announced as compared to my insurance purchase date. The letter instructs me to take the matter up with New York state insurance which I will now do. Avoid these thieves.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: EJ
55 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   New York City

Date Submitted: October 17, 2011
Travel Insurer: Travelex Insurance
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Total rip off
We bought the insurance at the recommendation of the cruise line. Two of the four ports of calls were re-routed to less desirable ports because of a tropical depression. Travelex said that because we were offered other ports, they would not pay the claim. Do not buy this insurance!! Save your money.
Comments [ 3 ]
Submitted by: Sandra Robinson
48 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Texas

Date Submitted: September 7, 2011
Travel Insurer: Access America
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: FRAUD AND SUCH A SCAM!!!!
Access America IS A RIP OFF! I never post reviews about a company but I HAD TO TELL EVERYONE THAT ACCESS AMERICA is a FRAUD!!!! I wish I had read all of this BAD REVIEWS before I purchase this SCAM.I wish I could safe everyone from buying this insurance online. I can’t believe that this company is probably making millions off of person and the small amount of people that fill a claim DO NOT GET APPROVED and trust me we have ALL read the policy and fall in the rules of a refund. Access American is just take everyone money. Please! please! please! READ all the other reviews before you fall in the trap which I did by purchase this insurance.
My suggestion to all this people PLEASE write an official claim as I will through the BBB… otherwise things will not change. Please! Here is the information:

http://www.seflorida.bbb.org/Business-Report/Access-America-Travel-Insurance-11008502

http://www.trustlink.org/BusinessProfile.aspx?ID=205999048

Access America Travel Insurance
Address:
100 Commerce Drive
Warwick, RI 33311
Tel: (401) 773-9300

Web Site: http://Access America
Contact: Glen Skalny –
Business Start Date: N/A
Company ID: 11008502
Nature of Business:
This company’s nature of business is Travel Agent Mills

WE ALL NEED TO PUT THIS FRAUD INSURANCE COMPANY OUT OF BUSINESS!!!!!
Comments [ 4 ]
Submitted by: Nicole
29 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   GA

Date Submitted: August 22, 2011
Travel Insurer: Access America
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 2 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: TRIED TO AVOID VALID CLAIM
My partner and I were planning a trip and a medical emergency came up the day before we were to leave. A claim was filed immediately. First, they "lost" the first package of documentation sent (Drs. note, all related papers, 8 pages of documents). After contacting them and finding out it was "lost" I mailed the whole package again. I contacted them again, and they began asking for additional information than that asked for originally. I demanded to speak to a supervisor, who very rudely told me they could ask for even more information if they wanted to! Obviously their business model is to try to wear down any claimant and refuse any claim they can. Believe the other reviews on this site that say they will use any excuse possible. I am getting my claim honored due to my persistence - so do persist. But do yourself a favor and DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! THEY ARE UNETHICAL!!
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: BANDRE
61 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   New York, New York